top ten tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday – New Beginnings

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature hosted by That Artsy Reader Girl. This week’s topic is: Spring Cleaning Freebie but I changed it to new beginnings. New beginnings in books could mean any number of things and all the ones I’ve listed below are ones that I think have the theme of new beginnings.

otl1
One True Loves by Taylor Jenkins Reid – The main character in this book finds love again after her husband goes missing so I think this counts as a new romantic beginning.

the midnight library

The Midnight Library by Matt Haig – In this book the main character gets to live all kinds of versions of herself and I feel like each version is a new beginning.

uads

Under A Dancing Star by Laura Wood – This book is about Bea who ends up getting sent to live with her uncle in Italy and ends up experiencing all kinds of new things.

pof.jpg

Proof of Forever by Lexa Hillyer – Proof of Forever is about a group of friends who have grown apart but end up travelling back in time to a time where they were best friends and it’s about them trying to make up and start fresh with each other.

asos

A Snowfall of Silver by Laura Wood – Laura Wood’s books always seem to have a fresh new start as a theme and I love that. In this book Freya runs away from home to join a theatre group as an actress and starts a whole new life for herself.

What books do you feel give new beginnings vibes?

13 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – New Beginnings

  1. I’ve seen a lot of people focusing on new beginnings this week! That’s not really something I automatically associate with spring, so it’s been really cool seeing it. Proof of Forever has caught my eye before, but I really disliked the author’s Sleeping Beauty retelling and haven’t convinced myself to try anything else from her.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment